Home > Articles in Press, General > SVYM on Doordarshan

SVYM on Doordarshan

February 1, 2016

Watch a short documentary on the Swami Vivekananda Youth Movement that was telecast on Doordarshan’s Chandana Kannada Channel on 16th January 2016.  This 8 minute video captures the activities of SVYM in a nutshell

 

Categories: Articles in Press, General
  1. February 5, 2016 at 7:56 am

    Kudos to Dr. Balu and his team for the tenacity with which they are rendering yeomen service to the tribals and other rural people. If only every educated person takes upon himself a bit of what Dr.Balu and his team are doing and become the change they want to see in our society, I am sure Bharat can really become a truly democratic sovereign nation of excellence in all spheres of human experience. Keep up the excellent work. After completing some of my present preoccupations, I am sure to join the team for rendering my bit of service to the society. Vasanthkumar Mysoremath

  2. Arun Karpur
    February 1, 2016 at 10:05 pm

    Very proud to have served with the great people of SVYM. Truly a transformative effort by a handful who dreamt of changing this world. This institution has not only provided me with work when I was there, it continues to even today inspire me to do meaningful work in service of mankind. I am ever thankful to all as SVYM continues to play a significant role in my life, my thinking and my career.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.